Slacker Logo

Legend [Bonus Tracks]



The classic Bob Marley album, the one that any fair-weather reggae fan owns, Legend contains 14 of his greatest songs, running the gamut from "I Shot the Sheriff" to the meditative "Redemption Song" and the irrepressible "Three Little Birds." Some may argue that the compilation shortchanges his groundbreaking early ska work or his status as a political commentator, but this isn't meant to be definitive, it's meant to be an introduction, sampling the very best of his work, and it sticks to his later output for Island Records. And it does that remarkably well, offering all of his genre-defying greats and an illustration of his excellence, warmth, and humanity. In a way, it is perfect since it gives a doubter or casual fan anything they could want. Let's face it, the beauty and simplicity of Marley's music was as important as his message, and that's captured particularly well here. [This Japanese issue adds "Easy Skanking" and the Lee "Scratch" Perry-produced "Punky Reggae Party" as bonus tracks.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Is This Love Bob Marley 3:48
  3. 2 No Woman No Cry Bob Marley 7:8
  4. 3 Could You Be Loved Bob Marley 3:54
  5. 4 Three Little Birds Bob Marley 3:0
  6. 5 Buffalo Soldier Bob Marley 4:16
  7. 6 Get Up Stand Up Bob Marley 3:16
  8. 7 Stir It Up Bob Marley & The Wailers 5:30
  9. 8 Easy Skanking Bob Marley 2:55
  10. 9 One Love/People Get Ready Bob Marley 2:50
  11. 10 I Shot the Sheriff Bob Marley 4:39
  12. 11 Waiting in Vain Bob Marley 4:13
  13. 12 Redemption Song Bob Marley 3:46
  14. 13 Satisfy My Soul Bob Marley 4:29
  15. 14 Exodus Bob Marley 7:38
  16. 15 Jamming Bob Marley 3:31
  17. 16 Punky Reggae Party Bob Marley 6:50

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |