Slacker Logo

Casting Crowns

Casting Crowns 10/7/2003


In September 2003, pop/adult contemporary group Casting Crowns released their self-titled debut. After hearing one of their independent projects, Sawyer Brown's Mark Miller signed the band -- composed of members Mark Hall (lead vocals), Chris Huffman (bass), Melodee DeVevo (violin/vocals), Juan DeVevo (guitars/vocals), Andy Williams (drums), Megan Garrett (keys/vocals), and Hector Cervantes (guitars/vocals) -- to the label he founded, Beach Street Records. The album is comparable to releases by CCM veteran Steven Curtis Chapman, Caedmon's Call, and Phillips, Craig & Dean. The project, produced by Miller and Chapman, features ten tracks aimed at encouraging and challenging the body of Christ. "If We Are the Body" examines the inner circles within churches that can leave newcomers feeling unwelcome, while "Voice of Truth" speaks of obeying God despite fear. Additional songs include "Who Am I" and "What If His People Prayed." ~ Ashleigh Kittle Slater
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 What If His People Prayed Casting Crowns 3:26
  3. 2 If We Are the Body Casting Crowns 3:57
  4. 3 Voice of Truth Casting Crowns 5:22
  5. 4 Who Am I Casting Crowns 5:32
  6. 5 American Dream Casting Crowns 4:8
  7. 6 Here I Go Again Casting Crowns 4:41
  8. 7 Praise You with the Dance Casting Crowns 3:55
  9. 8 Glory Casting Crowns 5:4
  10. 9 Life of Praise Casting Crowns 3:16
  11. 10 Your Love Is Extravagant Casting Crowns 3:52

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |