Slacker Logo

Long Cold Winter

Cinderella 10/25/1990


Long Cold Winter is a transition album for Cinderella, mixing pop-metal tunes with better hooks than those on Night Songs with a newfound penchant for gritty blues-rock à la the Stones or Aerosmith. The ballads -- the grandiose "Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone)" and the excellent, lower-key "Coming Home" -- are what made the album Cinderella's most commercially successful, but the effective combination of pop hooks and tough, swaggering rock & roll on songs like "Gypsy Road" and "Fallin' Apart at the Seams" prevents the album from becoming simply a vehicle for hit singles and keeps it interesting. Not all of the songs are memorable, but most of them are. ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Bad Seamstress Blues/Fallin' Apart at the Seams Cinderella 5:17
  3. 2 Gypsy Road Cinderella 3:51
  4. 3 Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone) Cinderella 5:45
  5. 4 The Last Mile Cinderella 3:43
  6. 5 Second Wind Cinderella 3:52
  7. 6 Long Cold Winter Cinderella 5:18
  8. 7 If You Don't Like It Cinderella 4:3
  9. 8 Coming Home Cinderella 4:50
  10. 9 Fire and Ice Cinderella 3:16
  11. 10 Take Me Back Cinderella 3:14

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |