Slacker Logo

High 'N' Dry

Def Leppard 12/1/1992


Def Leppard's second album, High 'N' Dry, continues in the vein of the anthemic, working-class hard rock of their debut. While still opting for a controlled musical attack and melodies as big-sounding and stadium-ready as possible, the band opens up its arrangements a bit more on High 'N' Dry, letting the songs breathe and groove while the rhythm section and guitar riffs play off one another. MTV helped break the album in the U.S. with its heavy rotation of the video for the unabashedly dramatic rock ballad "Bringin' on the Heartbreak." ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Let It Go Def Leppard 4:43
  3. 2 Another Hit and Run Def Leppard 4:59
  4. 3 High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night) Def Leppard 3:27
  5. 4 Bringin' on the Heartbreak Def Leppard 4:34
  6. 5 Switch 625 Def Leppard 3:4
  7. 6 You Got Me Runnin' Def Leppard 4:23
  8. 7 Lady Strange Def Leppard 4:39
  9. 8 On Through the Night Def Leppard 5:6
  10. 9 Mirror, Mirror (Look into My Eyes) Def Leppard 4:8
  11. 10 No No No Def Leppard 3:13

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |