Slacker Logo

It Matters to Me

Faith Hill 8/29/1995


On her second album, Faith Hill confirmed that Take Me as I Am was no fluke. Like her debut album, It Matters to Me is an ambitious, diverse set of contemporary country that proves Hill can tackle virtually every subgenre of country, singing rockers, ballads, socially-aware stories, and love songs with an equal amount of grace. The singles "Let's Go to Vegas" and "It Matters to Me" aren't the only strong songs here -- the entire album is rich with first-rate songs, as well as superb singing from Hill, one of the most promising female vocalist of the mid-'90s. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Someone Else's Dream Faith Hill 3:35
  3. 2 Let's Go to Vegas Faith Hill 3:8
  4. 3 It Matters to Me Faith Hill 3:16
  5. 4 Bed of Roses Faith Hill 3:0
  6. 5 A Man's Home Is His Castle Faith Hill 4:18
  7. 6 You Can't Lose Me Faith Hill 3:47
  8. 7 I Can't Do That Anymore Faith Hill 4:0
  9. 8 A Room in My Heart Faith Hill 3:52
  10. 9 You Will Be Mine Faith Hill 3:8
  11. 10 Keep Walkin' On Faith Hill 3:19

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |