Slacker Logo

In Pieces

Garth Brooks 8/23/1993


After the relative commercial disappointment of The Chase, Garth Brooks toned down his experimental eclecticism on In Pieces. Alternating between heavily rock-influenced numbers, dramatic ballads, and revamped honky tonk, In Pieces appeals to the audience that found The Chase too pretentious and overly serious. That doesn't mean Brooks abandoned his desire to bend the rules -- he's just masked his more ambitious material with crowd-pleasing up-tempo numbers like "American Honky-Tonk Bar Association" and "Ain't Going Down (Til the Sun Comes Up)." In Pieces is an album that was made for the fans, and it shows -- it is one of Brooks' most energetic and exciting collections. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Standing Outside the Fire Garth Brooks 3:49
  3. 2 The Night I Called the Old Man Out Garth Brooks 3:10
  4. 3 American Honky-Tonk Bar Association Garth Brooks 3:30
  5. 4 One Night a Day Garth Brooks 4:12
  6. 5 Ain't Going Down (Til the Sun Comes Up) Garth Brooks 4:31
  7. 6 Kickin' and Screamin' Garth Brooks 4:0
  8. 7 The Red Strokes Garth Brooks 3:43
  9. 8 Callin' Baton Rouge Garth Brooks 2:36
  10. 9 The Night Will Only Know Garth Brooks 3:52
  11. 10 The Cowboy Song Garth Brooks 3:57

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |