Slacker Logo


Mama's Hand


Other albums by Lynn Morris

  1. You'll Never Be the Sun
  2. Shape of a Tear
Lynn Morris 9/19/1995
Lynn Morris, one of the pioneer women banjo performers to break into bluegrass, returns with Mama's Hand, her 1995 release. Morris and her band, which includes her husband, expert bassist Marshall Wilbourn, put the blues in bluegrass with "It Rains Everywhere I Go," "Freight Train Blues," "Tell Me How to Mend a Broken Heart," and more. Morris has an upbeat side as well, though, with such fast-paced pickin' as the humorously titled "Dancing in the Hog Trough." Definitely recommended for traditional-style bluegrass fans. ~ Murrday Fisher
Read More Read Less

  1. # Song Length
  2. 1 Walking the Blues PT2M31S
  3. 2 Freight Train Blues PT2M36S
  4. 3 It Rains Everywhere I Go PT3M9S
  5. 4 Tell Me How to Mend a Broken Heart PT2M46S
  6. 5 Mama's Hand PT4M12S
  7. 6 Old Rip PT2M29S
  8. 7 No One Has to Tell Me (What Love Is) PT2M36S
  9. 8 Wishful Thinking PT3M53S
  10. 9 Dancing in the Hog Trough PT2M14S
  11. 10 I Can Call Jesus PT2M22S
  12. 11 Ain't Necessarily So PT2M38S
  13. 12 Mason's Lament PT3M25S

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |