Slacker Logo

Shout at the Devil

Mötley Crüe 6/25/2008


Shout at the Devil displays Mötley Crüe's sleazy and notorious (yet quite entertaining) metal at its best. When compared to its predecessor, Too Fast for Love, one can see that the band's musical range certainly widened over the course of its first two albums; the record features catchy, hard-rocking songs, but also includes an instrumental ("God Bless the Children of the Beast") and a powerful cover of the Beatles' "Helter Skelter." While such later albums as Dr. Feelgood would achieve a higher amount of critical acclaim, no Mötley Crüe album surpasses the quality of Shout at the Devil. [In 1999, the Crüe remastered and reissued Shout at the Devil on the band's own Motley/Beyond label with four bonus tracks: three demos, including versions of the title track and "Looks That Kill," and a previously unreleased song.] ~ Barry Weber
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 In the Beginning Mötley Crüe 1:13
  3. 2 Shout at the Devil Mötley Crüe 3:13
  4. 3 Looks That Kill Mötley Crüe 4:8
  5. 4 Bastard Mötley Crüe 2:51
  6. 5 God Bless the Children of the Beast Mötley Crüe 1:29
  7. 6 Helter Skelter Mötley Crüe 3:11
  8. 7 Red Hot Mötley Crüe 3:21
  9. 8 Too Young to Fall in Love Mötley Crüe 3:30
  10. 9 Knock 'Em Dead, Kid Mötley Crüe 3:42
  11. 10 Ten Seconds to Love Mötley Crüe 4:15
  12. 11 Danger Mötley Crüe 3:43

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |