Slacker Logo


*NSYNC 3/24/1998


Riding the wave of post-Spice Girls dance-pop groups and sounding suspiciously like a low-rent, American Take That, the Orlando, FL-based *NSYNC came bursting out of roller rinks across the U.S. in the spring of 1998 with their eponymous debut. The group hired a number of producers, including the Backstreet Boys' Kristian Lundin as well as Denniz Pop and Max Martin, the team behind Robyn and Ace of Base, all of whom help turn the album into a pleasing piece of ear candy. *NSYNC don't have the charisma or tunes of the Spice Girls or All Saints, nor do they have a visionary like Gary Barlow or a sex symbol like Robbie Williams in the group. What they do have is good looks, good producers, and a couple of catchy singles like "I Want You Back." That's enough for a hit, and not quite enough for an album. Even so, the filler is well made and competently performed, which means their teen fans will enjoy the album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Tearin' Up My Heart *NSYNC 3:27
  3. 2 I Just Wanna Be With You *NSYNC 4:1
  4. 3 Here We Go *NSYNC 3:33
  5. 4 For the Girl Who Has Everything *NSYNC 3:42
  6. 5 God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You *NSYNC 4:37
  7. 6 You Got It *NSYNC 3:30
  8. 7 I Need Love *NSYNC 3:11
  9. 8 I Want You Back *NSYNC 3:19
  10. 9 Everything I Own [Cover] *NSYNC 3:54
  11. 10 I Drive Myself Crazy *NSYNC 3:57
  12. 11 Crazy for You *NSYNC 3:38
  13. 12 Sailing [Cover] *NSYNC 4:33
  14. 13 Giddy Up *NSYNC 4:7

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |