Slacker Logo

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen


Other albums by



Like its 2007 predecessor, the soundtrack to 2009's second blockbuster live action rendering of the '80s animated cartoon legend Transformers is peppered with enough MTV-approved post-grunge/emo-metal (Nickelback, the Fray, Taking Back Sunday, Linkin Park, Staind, Hoobastank) to warrant its own stage on the Warped Tour. Director Michael Bay's fetish for expertly crafted clichéd explosions, high-school-level social drama, and over the top military machismo obviously extends to his record collection, as the 14 tracks that make up the non-orchestral version of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (especially Cheap Trick's wonderful and cheeky "Surrender"-esque title track) are as fun and forgettable as the actual plots to his films. ~ James Christopher Monger
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 New Divide Linkin Park 4:27
  3. 2 21 Guns Green Day 5:21
  4. 3 Let It Go Cavo 3:45
  5. 4 Capital M-E Taking Back Sunday 2:45
  6. 5 Never Say Never The Fray 4:15
  7. 6 Burn It to the Ground Nickelback 3:28
  8. 7 Burning Down the House The Used 3:38
  9. 8 Not Meant to Be Theory of a Deadman 3:32
  10. 9 Real World The All-American Rejects 4:1
  11. 10 I Don't Think I Love You Hoobastank 3:40
  12. 11 This Is It Staind 3:43
  13. 12 Almost Easy Avenged Sevenfold 3:52
  14. 13 Transformers [The Fallen Remix] Cheap Trick 5:2

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |