Slacker Logo

Look What the Cat Dragged In [Bonus Tracks]

Poison 8/1/2006


Poison's debut album took its cues from the big, anthemic pop hooks of Def Leppard and the rebellious street-tough posturing of Mötley Crüe, as well as a raunchy, adolescent obsession with sex. But Poison really carved out their niche as the ultimate glam metal band, using tight-assed boogie and over-the-top visual extravagance -- costumes, makeup, teased hair, and so on -- to an even greater extent than most of their contemporaries. It was derivative and formulaic, to be sure, but Poison wholeheartedly embraced that formula from the beginning with a conviction often missing in their peers, and it's that ridiculous, good-time excess that keeps Look What the Cat Dragged In's catchiest songs, especially the party anthems "Talk Dirty to Me" and "I Want Action," just as much fun today, if not more so. [The 2006 Capitol reissue contains three bonus tracks.] ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Cry Tough Poison 3:36
  3. 2 I Want Action Poison 3:5
  4. 3 I Won't Forget You Poison 3:34
  5. 4 Play Dirty Poison 4:7
  6. 5 Look What the Cat Dragged In Poison 3:8
  7. 6 Talk Dirty to Me Poison 3:44
  8. 7 Want Some, Need Some Poison 3:38
  9. 8 Blame It on You Poison 2:32
  10. 9 #1 Bad Boy [24-Bit Digitally Remastered 05] Poison 3:13
  11. 9 Number One Bad Boy Poison 3:14
  12. 10 Let Me Go to the Show Poison 2:43
  13. 11 I Want Action [7" Single Remix] Poison 3:4
  14. 12 I Won't Forget You [7" Single Remix] Poison 3:36
  15. 13 Don't Mess Around With Jim Poison 3:4

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |