Slacker Logo

Every Six Seconds

Saliva 3/27/2001


On its major label debut, Every Six Seconds, Saliva gets a heavier sound and a way more polished production than the band's self-titled debut of four years earlier. The Memphis outfit has a better way with a melodic hook than some of its peers, which is fortunate, since singer Josey Scott's more frequent forays into rap-metal can sound a little forced. The production brings in a huge bottom sound absent from Saliva, as well as a few newfound electronic touches that hit upon the all-important Nine Inch Nails touchstone. So, Every Six Seconds is a pretty well-crafted alternative metal album overall. But, as with many other bands of its ilk, the elements that set Saliva apart from the rest of the alt-metal pack are really apparent only to the genre's hardcore faithful. ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Superstar Saliva 4:3
  3. 2 Musta Been Wrong Saliva 3:33
  4. 3 Click Click Boom Saliva 4:12
  5. 4 Your Disease Saliva 3:57
  6. 5 After Me Saliva 3:53
  7. 6 Greater Than/Less Than Saliva 4:48
  8. 7 Lackluster Saliva 5:11
  9. 8 Faultline Saliva 3:49
  10. 9 Beg Saliva 3:39
  11. 10 Hollywood Saliva 3:50
  12. 11 Doperide Saliva 3:27
  13. 12 My Goodbyes Saliva 6:25

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |