Slacker Logo

I'm from the Country

Tracy Byrd 5/12/1998


With I'm from the Country, Tracy Byrd continues his streak of sturdy, well-crafted neo-traditionalist contemporary country. With each album, Byrd grows more confident in his delivery and choice of material, which naturally makes the albums stronger. There are still a couple of filler numbers on I'm from the Country, but the key to the record's success is that he takes pains in proving the title true -- and by the end of the record, you have no question that he is indeed from the country. ~ Thom Owens
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Gettin' Me Over Mountains Tracy Byrd 3:12
  3. 2 I Wanna Feel That Way Again Tracy Byrd 3:22
  4. 3 I Still Love the Night Life Tracy Byrd 2:23
  5. 4 For Me It's You Tracy Byrd 3:8
  6. 5 I've Got What It Takes Tracy Byrd 3:1
  7. 6 On Again, Off Again Tracy Byrd 3:5
  8. 7 Walkin' the Line Tracy Byrd 3:13
  9. 8 Back to Texas Tracy Byrd 3:34
  10. 9 Old One Better Tracy Byrd 3:14
  11. 10 I'm from the Country Tracy Byrd 3:29

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |