Slacker Logo

Supersexy Swingin' Sounds

White Zombie 8/13/1996


With Supersexy Swingin' Sounds, White Zombie offer a collection of ten remixes of songs from Astro-Creep: 2000, plus a new mix of their cover of KC & the Sunshine Band's "I'm Your Boogie Man" (which was originally on the Crow: City of Angels soundtrack). Not quite as experimental or dance-oriented as they would like to be, White Zombie have always flirted with industrial and disco, but at their core they are a metal band, although one that reconfigures the kitschy pleasures of pop culture much in the vein of the Cramps and the B-52's. Supersexy Swingin' Sounds isn't a bad listen, but it seems like White Zombie are hopping on the bandwagon instead of carving out new camp territory of their own. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Electric Head, Pt. 2 [Sexational After Dark Mix] White Zombie 4:58
  3. 2 More Human Than Human [Meet Bambi in the King's Harem Mix] White Zombie 4:19
  4. 3 I, Zombie [Europe in the Raw Mix] White Zombie 3:58
  5. 4 Grease Paint and Monkey Brains [Sin Centers of Suburbia Mix] White Zombie 4:15
  6. 5 Blur the Technicolor [Poker from Stud to Strip Mix] White Zombie 5:15
  7. 6 Super-Charger Heaven [Adults Only Mix] White Zombie 5:17
  8. 7 El Phantasmo and the Chicken-Run Blast-O-Rama [Wine, Women and Song Mix] White Zombie 3:59
  9. 8 Blood, Milk and Sky [Miss September Mix] White Zombie 4:47
  10. 9 Real Solution #9 [Mambo Mania Mix] White Zombie 4:52
  11. 10 Electric Head, Pt. 1 [Satan in High Heels Mix] White Zombie 4:2
  12. 11 I'm Your Boogie Man [Sex on the Rocks Mix] White Zombie 4:45

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |