Slacker Logo

The Look of Love: The Very Best of ABC [2001]

ABC 11/6/2001


With a deeper and broader track listing than most ABC compilations, Look of Love: The Very Best of ABC more or less lives up to its name. Concentrating on the band's glory days, the album covers the highlights of ABC's first five albums, including de rigeur hits like the title track, "Poison Arrow," "When Smokey Sings," "Be Near Me," and "How to Be a Millionaire," as well as album tracks like "S.O.S.," "All of My Heart," and "The Night You Murdered Love." While some of the later inclusions, such as "The Real Thing," don't quite pack the punch of ABC's prime work, the 2001 track "Peace and Tranquility" fits in with the earlier material surprisingly well. Likewise, the somewhat random track listing might be somewhat annoying to anyone trying to track ABC's chronological development, but it does spotlight how consistent their brand of suave synth pop is. With a new song, a more diverse track listing, and no unnecessary remixes, Look of Love has a slight edge over Absolutely ABC: The Best of ABC as the group's definitive retrospective. ~ Heather Phares
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 The Look of Love ABC 3:28
  3. 2 All of My Heart ABC 4:49
  4. 3 Poison Arrow ABC 3:23
  5. 4 When Smokey Sings ABC 4:19
  6. 5 That Was Then but This Is Now ABC 3:34
  7. 6 Tears Are Not Enough ABC 3:29
  8. 7 How to Be a Millionaire ABC 3:35
  9. 8 The Night You Murdered Love ABC 4:52
  10. 9 Peace and Tranquility ABC 4:4
  11. 10 One Better World ABC 4:31
  12. 11 S.O.S. ABC 4:25
  13. 12 King Without a Crown ABC 4:40
  14. 13 Be Near Me ABC 3:38
  15. 14 Ocean Blue ABC 3:35
  16. 15 Vanity Kills ABC 3:34
  17. 16 The Real Thing ABC 4:55
  18. 17 Blame ABC 5:2

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |