Slacker Logo


AC/DC 10/13/1992


Despite the fact that the band's best days were obviously behind them, a live album for AC/DC was all but completely necessary. After all, the group's first live release, If You Want Blood You've Got It, was recorded at a time when AC/DC was nothing more than a cult act that had yet to produce many of its future rock staples. Though recorded well into their career on the Razor's Edge 1991 tour, AC/DC Live surprisingly captures the hype and excitement that made AC/DC such a hit in their heyday. The set list wisely overlooks the songs from the band's mid-'80s slump and concentrates on hard rock hits such as "Hells Bells," "Back in Black," "Highway to Hell," and "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap." Brian Johnson's voice may not be as strong as in the early '80s, but he still sounds competent in his role. All too often, a live album is a cheaply made, rushed recording that only serves as a testament to a band's decline. AC/DC Live, however, shows what makes this band different from their peers -- here they are still entirely capable of pulling off a great live show. This ranks among the best live metal albums of the '90s. [In February 2003, the American distribution rights to AC/DC's back catalog transferred over to Epic, their new label. Epic reissued the band's catalog as remastered digipacks containing lavish, expanded booklets with plenty of rare photographs, memorabilia, and notes. Although the digipacks may wear a little too easy, the sound is terrific -- clean and muscular, enhancing the raw qualities of the original record -- and the packaging is loving, making the reissues necessary for collectors.] ~ Barry Weber
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Thunderstruck AC/DC 6:34
  3. 2 Shoot to Thrill AC/DC 5:17
  4. 3 Back in Black AC/DC 4:23
  5. 4 Who Made Who AC/DC 5:11
  6. 5 Heatseeker AC/DC 3:33
  7. 6 The Jack AC/DC 6:52
  8. 7 Moneytalks AC/DC 4:12
  9. 8 Hells Bells AC/DC 5:57
  10. 9 Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap AC/DC 4:57
  11. 10 Whole Lotta Rosie AC/DC 4:26
  12. 11 You Shook Me All Night Long AC/DC 3:49
  13. 12 Highway to Hell AC/DC 3:54
  14. 13 T.N.T. AC/DC 3:47
  15. 14 For Those About to Rock (We Salute You) AC/DC 7:2

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |