Slacker Logo

Love Songs

Air Supply 11/1/2005


Trimming the fat off of 2003's Ultimate Air Supply and coming close in scope to 1999's Definitive Collection, Love Songs delivers what its title so simply promises. All of the greatest hits are here, along with a few latter-day tracks that didn't have as much commercial success. While the obvious choice would be to replace them with fan favorites, Russell Hitchcock and Graham Russell instead paint a chronological portrait of their finest soft rock moments. The new recording concluding the disc ("Miracles") is a bit flat, leaving an otherwise solid compilation with an ending unworthy of its start and middle. Love Songs is accessible and pleasant, which should appease casual listeners seeking Air Supply's best-known hits (die-hard fanatics probably own everything but the new recording already). However, those who are looking for a more thorough experience would be better served checking out the aforementioned greatest-hits collections. ~ Rob Theakston
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Every Woman in the World Air Supply 3:26
  3. 2 The One That You Love Air Supply 4:11
  4. 3 All Out of Love Air Supply 4:0
  5. 4 Sweet Dreams Air Supply 5:12
  6. 5 Lost in Love Air Supply 3:49
  7. 6 Making Love Out of Nothing at All Air Supply 5:38
  8. 7 Young Love Air Supply 3:48
  9. 8 Here I Am (Just When I Thought I Was Over You) Air Supply 3:43
  10. 9 Even the Nights Are Better Air Supply 3:53
  11. 10 Just As I Am Air Supply 4:41
  12. 11 Two Less Lonely People in the World Air Supply 3:56
  13. 12 The Power of Love (You Are My Lady) Air Supply 5:23
  14. 13 I Can Wait Forever Air Supply 5:7
  15. 14 Miracles Air Supply 5:10

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |