Slacker Logo

Platinum & Gold Collection

Air Supply 5/4/2004


There are many Air Supply collections on the market, most of them bearing either "Ultimate" or "Definitive" in the title. Not surprisingly, these are lengthy collections, containing all of Air Supply's hits and several album tracks, but they may be a little long for some listeners who just want a concise dose of the hits, which is what it would seem that the mid-line 12-track collection Platinum & Gold delivers. While it does have many of the duo's big hits -- "All Out of Love," "Here I Am (Just When I Thought I Was Over You)," "Lost in Love," "Sweet Dreams," "Making Love Out of Nothing at All" -- it's missing such definitive hits as "Every Woman in the World," "Even the Nights Are Better," and, most egregiously, "The One That You Love," along with such minor hits as "Young Love," "Two Less Lonely People in the World," and "Power of My Love (You Are My Lady)." These omissions make Platinum & Gold less of a bargain than it appears, and even if Ultimate Air Supply or The Definitive Collection gives casual fans more than they may want, they're better bets, since they give those same fans all the hits that they need, unlike this botched collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 All Out of Love Air Supply 4:0
  3. 2 Here I Am (Just When I Thought I Was Over You) Air Supply 3:43
  4. 3 Lost in Love Air Supply 3:49
  5. 4 Sweet Dreams Air Supply 5:12
  6. 5 Just as I Am Air Supply 4:41
  7. 6 Lonely Is the Night Air Supply 4:5
  8. 7 Making Love Out of Nothing at All Air Supply 5:38
  9. 8 I Can Wait Forever {from "Ghostbusters"} Air Supply 5:9
  10. 9 It's Not Too Late Air Supply 3:45
  11. 10 I Can't Let Go Air Supply 4:14
  12. 11 Taking the Chance Air Supply 4:7
  13. 12 Now and Forever Air Supply 3:47

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |