Slacker Logo

Their Greatest Hits: The Record

Bee Gees 11/20/2001


Their Greatest Hits: The Record stands as the best Bee Gees hits package available, assembling both vital European and American hits from their early-'60s period all the way through to 2001. Disc one includes their major '60s and early-'70s hits, up to "You Should Be Dancing." Included are their major American hits, such as "New York Mining Disaster 1941," "Massachusetts," "To Love Somebody," "Lonely Days," "How Can You Mend a Broken Heart," "Jive Talkin'," "Nights on Broadway," and "Words," as well as major European hits, such as "World" and the gorgeous "Don't Forget to Remember." Also included on disc one is the former B-side "If I Can't Have You" (popularized, of course, by Yvonne Elliman). Disc two continues the formula, beginning with the cultural phenomenon that was "Stayin' Alive" and continuing with "How Deep Is Your Love," "Night Fever," "Too Much Heaven," "Tragedy," and "Love You Inside and Out." Disc two also includes Barry Gibb's hit duet with Barbra Streisand, "Guilty," as well as major European hits such as "You Win Again" and "For Whom the Bell Tolls," and later American hits such as "One," "Alone," and their superb 2001 single "This Is Where I Came In." As a bonus treat, the album includes four newly recorded versions of Bee Gees songs which became hits for other artists. These include "Emotion," which was popularized by Samantha Sang and later Destiny's Child; "Heartbreaker," which was a comeback smash for Dionne Warwick; the chart-topping "Islands in the Stream," which was a hit for Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton; and "Immortality," a European hit for Celine Dion. A wonderful, stellar collection through and through from one of the rock era's biggest, brightest, most influential, and most exciting acts. As a final note, the European version of this collection includes two songs which were annoyingly left off the American version: "Jumbo" and "My World." ~ Jose F. Promis
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 New York Mining Disaster 1941 Bee Gees 2:9
  3. 2 To Love Somebody Bee Gees 2:58
  4. 3 Holiday Bee Gees 2:52
  5. 4 Massachusetts Bee Gees 2:21
  6. 5 World Bee Gees 3:13
  7. 6 Words Bee Gees 3:14
  8. 7 I've Gotta Get a Message to You Bee Gees 2:49
  9. 8 I Started a Joke Bee Gees 3:7
  10. 9 First of May Bee Gees 2:46
  11. 10 Saved by the Bell Bee Gees 3:5
  12. 11 Don't Forget to Remember Bee Gees 3:26
  13. 12 Lonely Days Bee Gees 3:45
  14. 13 How Can You Mend a Broken Heart? Bee Gees 3:56
  15. 14 Run to Me Bee Gees 3:8
  16. 15 Jive Talkin' Bee Gees 3:43
  17. 16 Nights on Broadway Bee Gees 4:31
  18. 17 Fanny (Be Tender With My Love) Bee Gees 4:0
  19. 18 Love So Right Bee Gees 3:33
  20. 19 If I Can't Have You Bee Gees 3:18
  21. 20 Love Me Bee Gees 3:58
  22. 21 You Should Be Dancing Bee Gees 4:14
  23. 1 Stayin' Alive Bee Gees 4:43
  24. 2 How Deep Is Your Love Bee Gees 3:59
  25. 3 Night Fever Bee Gees 3:26
  26. 4 More Than a Woman Bee Gees 3:14
  27. 5 Emotion Bee Gees 3:36
  28. 6 Too Much Heaven Bee Gees 4:53
  29. 7 Tragedy Bee Gees 4:59
  30. 8 Love You Inside Out Bee Gees 4:6
  31. 9 Guilty Bee Gees 4:19
  32. 10 Heartbreaker Bee Gees 4:20
  33. 11 Islands in the Stream Bee Gees 4:16
  34. 12 You Win Again Bee Gees 3:59
  35. 13 One Bee Gees 4:51
  36. 14 Secret Love Bee Gees 3:30
  37. 15 For Whom the Bell Tolls Bee Gees 3:55
  38. 16 Alone Bee Gees 4:18
  39. 17 Immortality Bee Gees 4:13
  40. 18 This Is Where I Came In Bee Gees 3:56
  41. 19 Spicks and Specks Bee Gees 2:50

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |