Slacker Logo

Oops!...I Did It Again

Britney Spears 5/16/2000


Given the phenomenal success of Britney Spears' debut, ...Baby One More Time, it should come as no surprise that its sequel offers more of the same. After all, she gives away the plot with the ingenious title of her second album, Oops!...I Did It Again, essentially admitting that the record is more of the same. It has the same combination of sweetly sentimental ballads and endearingly gaudy dance-pop that made One More Time. Fortunately, she and her production team not only have a stronger overall set of songs this time, but they also occasionally get carried away with the same bewildering magpie aesthetic that made the first album's "Sodapop" -- a combination of bubblegum, urban soul, and raga -- a gonzo teen pop classic. It doesn't happen all that often -- the clenched-funk revision of the Stones' deathless "Satisfaction" is the most obvious example -- but it helps give the album character apart from the well-crafted dance-pop and ballads that serve as its heart. In the end, it's what makes this an entertaining, satisfying listen. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Oops!...I Did It Again Britney Spears 3:30
  3. 2 Stronger Britney Spears 3:22
  4. 3 Don't Go Knockin' on My Door Britney Spears 3:44
  5. 4 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction [Cover] Britney Spears 4:23
  6. 5 Don't Let Me Be the Last to Know Britney Spears 3:49
  7. 6 What U See (Is What U Get) Britney Spears 3:37
  8. 7 Lucky Britney Spears 3:23
  9. 8 One Kiss from You Britney Spears 3:23
  10. 9 Where Are You Now Britney Spears 4:37
  11. 10 Can't Make You Love Me Britney Spears 3:16
  12. 11 When Your Eyes Say It Britney Spears 4:28
  13. 12 Dear Diary Britney Spears 2:45

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |