Slacker Logo

Greatest Hits [Import #2/Alex]

Cher 3/8/2005


Released in Australia in 1999, after the massive success of "Believe," The Greatest Hits is a 19-track collection that samples the biggest hits from throughout Cher's career (including her time with Sonny), but concentrates the heaviest on her '80s/early-'90s material. This emphasis on latter-day material is emphasized by the reverse-chronological sequencing, as it begins with "Believe" and then turns back time by running through "The Shoop Shoop Song (It's in His Kiss)," "If I Could Turn Back Time," "Love and Understanding," "Just Like Jesse James," and "I Found Someone" before getting to "All I Really Want to Do," "Bang Bang," "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves," "The Beat Goes On," and "I Got You Babe." Not the most logical sequencing in the world and there are hits, such as "I Paralyze," missing, but this does have all the signature songs in one place, which may be enough for many listeners looking for a collection that does just that, regardless of sequencing. [Alex released an "import #2" version of the disc.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Believe Cher 3:59
  3. 2 The Shoop Shoop Song (It's in His Kiss) Cher 2:49
  4. 3 If I Could Turn Back Time Cher 4:2
  5. 4 Heart of Stone Cher 4:12
  6. 5 Love and Understanding Cher 4:8
  7. 6 Love Hurts Cher 4:15
  8. 7 Just Like Jesse James Cher 4:6
  9. 8 I Found Someone Cher 3:45
  10. 9 One by One Cher 5:2
  11. 10 Strong Enough Cher 3:42
  12. 11 All or Nothing Cher 3:58
  13. 12 Walking in Memphis Cher 3:56
  14. 13 Love Can Build a Bridge Cher 4:14
  15. 14 All I Really Want to Do [Cover] Cher 2:56
  16. 15 Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) Cher 3:46
  17. 16 Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves Cher 2:38
  18. 17 The Beat Goes On Cher 3:27
  19. 18 I Got You Babe Cher 3:7
  20. 19 Dov'e l'Amore [Emilio Estefoan Jnr Mix] Cher 3:45

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |