Slacker Logo

Home Recordings

Elvis Presley 3/9/1999


Here's one for the cult of Elvis Presley: 22 home recordings (15 previously unreleased) of Presley and pals sitting around the piano and belting out favorites. The sound quality is often poor, but, as the notes say, "priority has been given to historic content." The historic content, besides the fact that it's Presley, is the inclusion of many songs Presley did not otherwise record, and the opportunity to hear the King in informal settings singing alone and in harmony with Red West, Charlie Hodge, and others. If you are fascinated by every detail of his life, then you will find this to be a rare and precious glimpse at the private Presley. If you are a more casual fan hoping for raw or unproduced rock & roll, the spirituals and pop ballads that comprise the majority of the tracks will be a disappointment. ~ Greg Adams
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 When the Saints Go Marching In [Unplugged][Cover] Elvis Presley 1:24
  3. 2 I Understand (Just How You Feel) [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:13
  4. 3 I Asked the Lord [Alternate Take][Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 1:42
  5. 4 I'm Beginning to Forget You [Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:20
  6. 5 Mona Lisa [Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:29
  7. 6 Hands Off [Unplugged][Previously Unreleased] Elvis Presley 1:3
  8. 7 Make Believe [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 1:21
  9. 8 If I Loved You [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 1:51
  10. 9 What Now, My Love? [Previously Unreleased] Elvis Presley 2:47
  11. 10 Tumblin' Tumbleweeds [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 4:54
  12. 11 San Antonio Rose [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 1:29
  13. 12 Tennessee Waltz [Unplugged][Cover][Previously Unreleased] Elvis Presley 3:2
  14. 13 Show Me Thy Ways, O Lord [Unplugged][Previously Unreleased] Elvis Presley 2:35
  15. 14 After Loving You [Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:27
  16. 15 I've Been Blue [Unplugged][Previously Unreleased] Elvis Presley 0:54
  17. 16 Mary Lou Brown [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:28
  18. 17 It's No Fun Being Lonely [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 1:38
  19. 18 Suppose [Unplugged][Previously Unreleased] Elvis Presley 3:1
  20. 19 Indescribably Blue [Previously Unreleased][Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:49
  21. 20 Write to Me from Naples [Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:40
  22. 21 My Heart Cries for You [Unplugged] Elvis Presley 1:50
  23. 22 Dark Moon [Unplugged] Elvis Presley 2:16

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |