Slacker Logo

Live from Las Vegas

Elvis Presley 5/10/2005


For The Las Vegas Centennial Collection, a series of concert albums marking Sin City's 100th birthday, EMI delved into its own vaults for Live from Las Vegas compilations by Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and others, and to complete the picture the label also entered into a distribution deal with RCA to market an Elvis Presley title. All of this material, recorded in February 1970 and February 1972, has been released previously; most recently, these 15 tracks were among the 23 on disc three of the 2001 Presley box set Live in Las Vegas, but the first eight date all the way back to the 1970 LP On Stage: February 1970. Presley fans, thus, need not bother for any reason except to help complete their collections. Neophytes will get a good sense of Presley's repertoire of country-rock favorites ("Sweet Caroline," "Polk Salad Annie," "Proud Mary") and melodramatic anthems ("You Gave Me a Mountain," "It's Over," "The Impossible Dream," "An American Trilogy") in the early '70s, as well as his casual stage manner. But this redundant collection represents more of a marketing strategy than a valid musical concept. ~ William Ruhlmann
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 See See Rider Elvis Presley 2:34
  3. 2 Release Me Elvis Presley 3:10
  4. 3 Sweet Caroline Elvis Presley 2:52
  5. 4 The Wonder of You Elvis Presley 2:30
  6. 5 Polk Salad Annie Elvis Presley 5:27
  7. 6 Proud Mary Elvis Presley 2:41
  8. 7 Walk a Mile in My Shoes Elvis Presley 2:51
  9. 8 Let It Be Me Elvis Presley 3:25
  10. 9 I Can't Stop Loving You Elvis Presley 3:13
  11. 10 Never Been to Spain Elvis Presley 3:27
  12. 11 You Gave Me a Mountain Elvis Presley 3:14
  13. 12 It's Impossible Elvis Presley 2:52
  14. 13 It's Over Elvis Presley 2:20
  15. 14 The Impossible Dream Elvis Presley 2:27
  16. 15 An American Trilogy Elvis Presley 4:27

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |