Slacker Logo

Fats Domino Jukebox: 20 Greatest Hits the Way You Originally Heard Them

Fats Domino 31/2/2002


Released in conjunction in 2002 with the four-disc box set Walking to New Orleans, as well as three other titles in EMI/Capitol's Crescent City Soul series, The Fats Domino Jukebox: 20 Greatest Hits the Way You Originally Heard Them becomes the definitive single-disc Fats collection on the market nearly by default -- it's remastered, it's the one in print, and it has a flawless selection of songs. It's not markedly better than, say, the '90s' definitive Fats compilation, My Blue Heaven, since it has essentially the same track selection and even if the tapes were restored to their originally running speed, the difference is not enough for most ears to notice, but it's still a great collection of some of the greatest music of its time, and it summarizes Domino's peaks excellently. So, if you don't already have a Fats Domino collection, this surely is the one to get (despite the really ugly art). ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 The Fat Man Fats Domino 2:34
  3. 2 Goin' Home Fats Domino 2:9
  4. 3 Going to the River Fats Domino 2:31
  5. 4 Ain't That a Shame Fats Domino 2:27
  6. 5 All by Myself Fats Domino 2:20
  7. 6 Poor Me Fats Domino 2:17
  8. 7 I'm in Love Again Fats Domino 1:53
  9. 8 Blueberry Hill Fats Domino 2:21
  10. 9 Blue Monday Fats Domino 2:17
  11. 10 I'm Walkin' Fats Domino 2:5
  12. 11 It's You I Love Fats Domino 2:0
  13. 12 Valley of Tears Fats Domino 1:50
  14. 13 Whole Lotta Lovin' Fats Domino 1:36
  15. 14 I Want to Walk You Home Fats Domino 2:17
  16. 15 I'm Gonna Be a Wheel Someday Fats Domino 1:59
  17. 16 Be My Guest Fats Domino 2:13
  18. 17 Walking to New Orleans Fats Domino 1:57
  19. 18 My Girl Josephine Fats Domino 2:3
  20. 19 Let the Four Winds Blow Fats Domino 2:14
  21. 20 Jambalaya (On the Bayou) Fats Domino 2:22

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |