Slacker Logo

Ultimate Collection

Freddie King 4/10/2001


Hip-O's Ultimate Collection is one of the first truly comprehensive overviews of Freddie King's career, starting with his seminal recordings for Federal and running all the way to his final recordings for RSO in the mid-'70s. This is a mixed blessing. On one hand, it's nice to have a disc that tells the whole story, but the shifting production values and performance aesthetics make for slightly uneven listening. Throughout it all, though, King's playing shines and it's clear that even if his material and approach wavered toward the '70s, there was plenty to enjoy within his musicianship. Nevertheless, this is a place to go when you want to dig a little deeper, when you want a map of his entire career; if you want to delve in, head toward Rhino's collection of his Federal/King sides. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Have You Ever Loved a Woman Freddie King 3:7
  3. 2 Hide Away Freddie King 2:38
  4. 3 You've Got to Love Her With a Feeling Freddie King 3:15
  5. 4 San-Ho-Zay Freddie King 2:35
  6. 5 Lonesome Whistle Blues Freddie King 2:49
  7. 6 The Stumble Freddie King 3:11
  8. 7 I'm Tore Down Freddie King 2:39
  9. 8 Someday After Awhile (You'll Be Sorry) Freddie King 4:35
  10. 9 My Feeling for the Blues Freddie King 2:10
  11. 10 Palace of the King Freddie King 3:41
  12. 11 Going Down Freddie King 3:22
  13. 12 Key to the Highway Freddie King 3:26
  14. 13 Big Leg Woman (With a Short Short Mini Skirt) Freddie King 3:59
  15. 14 Woman Across the River Freddie King 2:49
  16. 15 Dust My Broom (Solo Acoustic) Freddie King 2:37
  17. 16 Pack It Up Freddie King 4:10
  18. 17 Ain't Nobody's Business Freddie King 5:37
  19. 18 Sugar Sweet Freddie King 2:49

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |