Slacker Logo

A Gene Autry Christmas

Gene Autry 9/16/2003


Released by Columbia/Legacy in 1994, A Gene Autry Christmas is an excellent overview of his holiday recordings for Columbia, featuring no less than 16 songs, including his classic "Here Comes Santa Claus," "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," "If it Doesn't Snow on Christmas Day," "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town" and "Everyone's a Child at Christmas." Autry's recordings were almost always charming, and that quality was in ample display on his holiday albums. This disc does a terrific job of rounding up highlights from those many records; until the release in 2003 of a remastered collection (Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer and Other Christmas Classics), A Gene Autry Christmas was the definitive Autry Christmas collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Here Comes Santa Claus Gene Autry 2:30
  3. 2 Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer Gene Autry 3:6
  4. 3 He's a Chubby Little Fellow Gene Autry 2:51
  5. 4 Santa, Santa, Santa Gene Autry 2:36
  6. 5 If It Doesn't Snow on Christmas Day Gene Autry 2:42
  7. 6 When Santa Claus Gets Your Letter Gene Autry 2:48
  8. 7 Frosty the Snowman Gene Autry 2:53
  9. 8 The Night Before Christmas (In Texas, That Is) Gene Autry 2:47
  10. 9 The Night Before Christmas (In Texas, That Is) Gene Autry 2:41
  11. 10 Where Did My Snowman Go? Gene Autry 2:28
  12. 11 I Wish My Mom Would Marry Santa Claus Gene Autry 2:37
  13. 12 Sleigh Bells Gene Autry 2:19
  14. 13 'Round 'Round the Christmas Tree Gene Autry 2:8
  15. 14 Merry Christmas Waltz Gene Autry 2:31
  16. 15 Everyone's a Child at Christmas Gene Autry 2:15
  17. 16 You Can See Old Santa Claus (When You Find Him in Your Heart) Gene Autry 2:6
  18. 17 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town Gene Autry 2:39
  19. 18 Up on the Housetop Gene Autry 2:48

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |