Slacker Logo

More Fish

Ghostface Killah 12/12/2006


Loosely speaking, More Fish is to Fishscale what Theodore Unit's 718 was to The Pretty Toney Album, albeit with more focus on Ghostface. While the title of this disc seems synonymous with Have Some Leftovers, it's not at all stale, if not nearly as spectacular as its precursor. Again, Ghostface showcases Trife da God, Cappadonna, Shawn Wigs, and Solomon Childs, while Sun God (Ghostface's son), Killa Sin, Sheek Louch, Redman and a few others also assist. Ghost goes it alone on four tracks, and three others are left strictly in the hands of his protégés. With the exception of weak link Wigs, each one of them continues to improve. Unsurprisingly, Ghostface's performances are never outstripped by those of the other MCs, and no track -- with the exception of the tacked-on "Back Like That" remix -- makes any kind of commercial concession. Since Fishscale wasn't even close to going gold at the time of the disc's release, it's obvious that More Fish was issued to get the instant sales of Ghost's devout fan base. "Guns N' Razors," "Outta Town Sh*t," and "Block Rock" generate the trademark breakneck high adventure, with Ghost on full, furious blast. Apropos of nothing, one of "Block Rock"'s tangents is an amped-up dismissal of Lil Jon: "If Little Jon could ice his cup, I'd chop that sh*t, it'd ice my nuts." After that, the intensity drops for several tracks, regained temporarily by "Alex (Stolen Script)," where Ghost makes the life of a fledgling movie mogul sound as dramatic and nearly as twisted as the crack trade. In the "too much information" department: when, in "Street Opera," Ghost recalls exploits shared with his son, "We ran trains for hours up in the Days Inn" probably has nothing to do with a dictionary's definition of "train" (unless, of course, your source is [ A clean version of the album was also released.] ~ Andy Kellman
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Ghost Is Back Ghostface Killah 5:5
  3. 2 Miguel Sanchez Ghostface Killah 2:52
  4. 3 Guns N' Razors Ghostface Killah 3:15
  5. 4 Outta Town Sh*t Ghostface Killah 3:46
  6. 5 Good Ghostface Killah 3:41
  7. 6 Street Opera Ghostface Killah 4:1
  8. 7 Block Rock Ghostface Killah 2:26
  9. 8 Miss Info Celebrity Drama Skit Ghostface Killah 0:45
  10. 9 Pokerface Ghostface Killah 2:46
  11. 10 Greedy B*tches Ghostface Killah 3:38
  12. 11 Josephine Ghostface Killah 4:10
  13. 12 Grew Up Hard Ghostface Killah 4:47
  14. 13 Blue Armor Ghostface Killah 3:8
  15. 14 You Know I'm No Good Ghostface Killah 4:23
  16. 15 Alex (Stolen Script) Ghostface Killah 2:48
  17. 16 Gotta Hold On Ghostface Killah 2:57
  18. 17 Back Like That [Remix] Ghostface Killah 4:1

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |