Slacker Logo

Greatest Hits, Vol. 2



If the first volume of the Goo Goo Dolls Greatest Hits stripped clean any vestiges of the Buffalo band's rock & roll past by concentrating on AAA radio hits, the second installment offers nothing but album tracks, B-sides, demos, fan favorites, and covers, almost all of which happen to feature the loud, blaring guitar that was conspicuously missing from Vol. 1. This doesn't necessarily mean that the album is a full-blown excavation of the Goo Goo Dolls beginnings, as it does focus on their major-label years, often digging fairly deep -- or at least far enough to exclude such MTV-ready singles as "We Are the Normal," cut before the days of "Iris." That breakthrough hit is here in demo form, providing one of the collection's lightest moments, but its very presence accentuates how this collection is designed to rope in diehards who have been around since the beginning and probably wish the Goo Goo Dolls never cut "Name." Featuring a bunch of high-octane rock & roll (with everything that phrase suggests), this is a good way for devoted fans to catch a lot of the band's better latter-day hard rock material and some rarities. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Hate This Place Goo Goo Dolls 4:19
  3. 2 Stop the World Goo Goo Dolls 3:29
  4. 3 Long Way Down Goo Goo Dolls 3:26
  5. 4 All Eyes on Me Goo Goo Dolls 4:36
  6. 5 Lazy Eye Goo Goo Dolls 3:42
  7. 6 Iris [Demo] Goo Goo Dolls 4:16
  8. 7 I'm Awake Now Goo Goo Dolls 3:14
  9. 8 Torn Apart Goo Goo Dolls 2:5
  10. 9 No Way Out Goo Goo Dolls 2:39
  11. 10 String of Lies Goo Goo Dolls 3:6
  12. 11 We'll Be Here [New Mix] Goo Goo Dolls 5:53
  13. 12 Without You Here Goo Goo Dolls 3:46
  14. 13 Only One Goo Goo Dolls 3:17
  15. 14 Truth Is a Whisper Goo Goo Dolls 3:57
  16. 15 What a Scene Goo Goo Dolls 4:25
  17. 16 Million Miles Away Goo Goo Dolls 2:43
  18. 17 I Wanna Destroy You Goo Goo Dolls 2:32
  19. 18 Wait for the Blackout Goo Goo Dolls 3:37
  20. 19 Slave Girl Goo Goo Dolls 2:19
  21. 20 Don't Change Goo Goo Dolls 3:37
  22. 21 I Don't Wanna Know Goo Goo Dolls 3:37
  23. 22 American Girl Goo Goo Dolls 3:49

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |