Slacker Logo

The White Album: Remix Project

Hillsong United 4/29/2014


With Hillsong Young & Free, the Hillsong Church introduced electro beats and EDM anthems into their CCM mix of music projects, but that group's target audience was teens and tweens, as if adult worshipers never hit the dancefloor or dreamed electric dreams. Built for the 20-plus crowd that might crave a little synth with their CCM, The White Album: Remix Project takes Hillsong United favorites and hands them over to producers and DJs for repurposing. The results are either expected yet spot-on or surprising plus very welcome. Falling into the first category is the big hit "Search My Heart," which soars like a royal EDM vocal number thanks to some reworking from Family Force 5 member Solomon Olds. Even more filling are the unexpected highlights, like the medley of "Aftermath" remixes, the song slow and certain in the hands of Chislett/Tennikoff, then twisted into a calm, graceful floater by Eisley member Stacy King. Hillsong fans' shelves might be buckling under the weight of so many releases, but this is certainly an inspired and purposeful one, offering alternative views of familiar favorites while flowing, not like some bunch of remixes thrown together, but as a well-built album should. ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 With Everything [Tim Yagolnikov Remix] Hillsong United 5:21
  3. 2 Scandal of Grace [Chad Howat Remix] Hillsong United 4:57
  4. 3 Like an Avalanche [Eric Owyoung Remix] Hillsong United 4:14
  5. 4 Aftermath [Chislett/Tennikoff Remix] Hillsong United 3:39
  6. 5 A:fterma:0 [Stacy King Remix] Hillsong United null:null
  7. 6 Hosanna [Tim Yagolnikov Remix] Hillsong United 6:20
  8. 7 All I Need Is You/Came to My Rescue [Lark Remix] Hillsong United 4:54
  9. 8 From the Inside Out [Black Rodeo Remix] Hillsong United 5:25
  10. 9 Search My Heart [Solomon Olds Remix] Hillsong United 4:30
  11. 10 The Stand [Jeremy Edwardson Remix] Hillsong United 4:40
  12. 11 Oceans [Lark Remix] Hillsong United 5:12
  13. 12 Love Is War [Darren King Remix] Hillsong United 5:45
  14. 13 Where Feet May Fail [HXLY KXSS Remix] Hillsong United 4:56
  15. 14 Relentless [Young & Free Remix] Hillsong United 4:2

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |