Slacker Logo

All or Nothing [Bonus Track]

Jay Sean 11/23/2009


Borrowing the best bits of his 2008 U.K. release My Own Way while adding a handful of new tracks, All or Nothing is R&B singer Jay Sean’s big play for American success. Released by Birdman and Lil Wayne’s Cash Money label, the album ushers Sean into a new realm of slickness with the widescreen love song “Down” plus the ridiculously infectious “Do You Remember,” which bounces along with dancehall superstar Sean Paul and the King of Crunk, Lil Jon. Another new cut, “War,” ends up the ballad of choice with Sean playing the role of a soldier hoping to come home to a still faithful wife. The rest of the pillow-talk gems come courtesy of My Own Way with both the exotic “Ride It” and the elegant “Stay” landing here, although the jazzy “Maybe” didn’t make the cut for some odd reason. Even with the omission, All or Nothing is a strong U.S. debut for this Akon-meets-Chris Brown-styled singer, one that takes advantage of his suave back catalog and the hip new possibilities now possible via Cash Money. [This version features a bonus remix of "Down."] ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Do You Jay Sean 4:4
  3. 2 Fire Jay Sean 3:19
  4. 3 Down Jay Sean 3:30
  5. 4 Do You Remember Jay Sean 3:28
  6. 5 Ride It Jay Sean 2:59
  7. 6 Love Like This (Eternity) Jay Sean 3:36
  8. 7 If I Ain't Got You Jay Sean 3:16
  9. 8 War Jay Sean 3:43
  10. 9 Cry Jay Sean 4:33
  11. 10 All or Nothing Jay Sean 4:21
  12. 11 Stick in the Middle Jay Sean 3:34
  13. 12 Stay Jay Sean 3:35
  14. 13 Lights Off Jay Sean 4:12
  15. 14 Down [Candle Light Remix] Jay Sean 3:12

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |