Slacker Logo

Live in Chicago

Jeff Buckley 7/10/2000


The Jeff Buckley home video/DVD, Live In Chicago, is comprised of an entire concert performed in support of his classic Grace album, recorded live on May 13, 1995 at the Metro in Chicago. Although the concert was originally aired on Chicago's JBTV shortly after it was recorded, Columbia gave it it's first domestic release in 2000, released in conjunction with the live CD, Mystery White Boy. While MWB was comprised of select performances from different shows, Live in Chicago perfectly captures the glorious musical peaks and valleys that only Jeff Buckley could take you on in concert -- he is joined by guitarist Michael Tighe, bassist Mick Grondahl, and drummer Matt Johnson. While the majority of the track listing includes exceptional renditions of Grace selections -- "Dream Brother," "Lover, You Should've Come Over," "Mojo Pin," "So Real," "Last Goodbye," "Lilac Wine," "Hallelujah," and more -- several unrecorded covers are featured including MC5's "Kick Out the Jams" and Big Star's "Kanga Roo," as well as the superb unreleased original "What Will You Say," and an instrumental version of "Vancouver" (which would appear on the 1998 compilation Sketches (For My Sweetheart the Drunk)). While the hard rockers are great in their own right, the more intimate moments of the performance ("Lover," "Lilac Wine," "Hallelujah") are simply magical. Live In Chicago is a highly recommended video snapshot of Buckley in concert. ~ Greg Prato
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Dream Brother Jeff Buckley null:null
  3. 2 Lover You Should've Come Over Jeff Buckley null:null
  4. 3 Mojo Pin Jeff Buckley null:null
  5. 4 So Real Jeff Buckley null:null
  6. 5 Last Goodbye Jeff Buckley null:null
  7. 6 Eternal Life Jeff Buckley null:null
  8. 7 Kick Out The Jams Jeff Buckley null:null
  9. 8 Lilac Wine Jeff Buckley null:null
  10. 9 What Will You Say Jeff Buckley null:null
  11. 10 Grace Jeff Buckley null:null
  12. 11 Vancouver Jeff Buckley null:null
  13. 12 Kanga Roo Jeff Buckley null:null
  14. 13 Hallelujah Jeff Buckley null:null

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |