Slacker Logo

The Very Best of Leo Sayer [Rhino]

Leo Sayer 21/5/2000


The Very Best of Leo Sayer? It may seem like Rhino has tread this ground before, and in a way they have. In 1996, they offered an exhaustive double-disc compilation called The Show Must Go On -- a fine set, but one that was only useful for true fans, since it was simply too large for anyone who just wanted the hits. That's where The Very Best of Leo Sayer comes in. This single-disc collection has all of his ten charting singles -- including "Long Tall Glasses (I Can Dance)," "You Make Me Feel Like Dancing," "When I Need You," and "More Than I Can Say" -- plus six enjoyable album tracks. Essentially, it's simply a truncated version of The Show Must Go On (even the liner notes are an edited version of what appeared on the double-disc set), but for most casual fans, that makes it preferable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 The Show Must Go On Leo Sayer 3:31
  3. 2 Giving It All Away Leo Sayer 3:51
  4. 3 One Man Band Leo Sayer 3:30
  5. 4 Long Tall Glasses Leo Sayer 3:1
  6. 5 Moonlighting Leo Sayer 4:9
  7. 6 You Make Me Feel Like Dancing [Single Version] Leo Sayer 2:49
  8. 7 When I Need You Leo Sayer 4:6
  9. 8 How Much Love Leo Sayer 3:32
  10. 9 Endless Flight Leo Sayer 4:32
  11. 10 Thunder in My Heart Leo Sayer 3:32
  12. 11 Easy to Love Leo Sayer 3:37
  13. 12 Raining in My Heart Leo Sayer 3:10
  14. 13 I Can't Stop Loving You (Though I Try) Leo Sayer 3:30
  15. 14 Living in a Fantasy Leo Sayer 4:20
  16. 15 More Than I Can Say Leo Sayer 3:37
  17. 16 Have You Ever Been in Love? Leo Sayer 3:43

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |