Slacker Logo

Sorted! The Best Of

Love and Rockets 6/3/2003


Love and Rockets' first career-spanning compilation is a treat for listeners who understand that the trio was yet another alternative artist of the '80s (in similar company with the Smiths, the Cure, and Echo & the Bunnymen) capable of impressing with both their LP and 12" output. The trio's full-length classics, Express and Earth.Sun.Moon, were majestic, ethereal, and exquisitely paced, while their singles of the same period displayed a breathtaking range -- from dark rockers ("Kundalini Express," "Ball of Confusion [That's What the World Is Today]") to lighter material ("No New Tale to Tell," "Haunted When the Minutes Drag"). Much more than just a hits compilation, Sorted!: The Best of Love and Rockets also includes the best of the band's album tracks, such as "It Could Be Sunshine," the opener from 1986's Express, and "Sweet Love Hangover" from 1996's Sweet F.A.. ~ John Bush
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Kundalini Express Love and Rockets 5:47
  3. 2 The Dog-End of a Day Gone By Love and Rockets 7:35
  4. 3 Mirror People '88 [Single Version] Love and Rockets 3:57
  5. 4 Ball of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today) [Cover] Love and Rockets 3:31
  6. 5 Yin and Yang (The Flowerpot Man) Love and Rockets 4:16
  7. 6 Holiday on the Moon Love and Rockets 6:4
  8. 7 So Alive Love and Rockets 3:45
  9. 8 Holy Fool Love and Rockets 3:20
  10. 9 No New Tale to Tell Love and Rockets 3:24
  11. 10 No Big Deal [Single Version] Love and Rockets 3:53
  12. 11 Haunted When the Minutes Drag Love and Rockets 8:0
  13. 12 It Could Be Sunshine Love and Rockets 4:58
  14. 13 Shelf Life Love and Rockets 3:21
  15. 14 Sweet Love Hangover Love and Rockets 5:5
  16. 15 Saudade Love and Rockets 4:56

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |