Slacker Logo

Setlist: The Very Best of Loverboy Live

Loverboy 12/20/2011


Loverboy was one of the most popular mainstream hard rock bands of the '80s, and the Canadian quintet was one of the acts who laid the foundation for Bon Jovi and the hair metal movement at the end of the decade. Always a popular live act, Setlist: The Very Best of Loverboy Live captures a boisterous period now sadly relegated to pop history: the prime-time of fun-loving arena rock. The very name Loverboy ensured the band was not going to be taken seriously by critics, but that didn't matter to the millions of fans who gobbled up albums like 1980's Loverboy and 1981's Get Lucky. The band crafted wonderfully catchy hits, and virtually all of them are here, including: "Working for the Weekend," "Lady of the 80s," "Take Me to the Top," "When It's Over," "Lovin' Every Minute of It," "Hot Girls in Love," "Turn Me Loose," and "The Kid Is Hot Tonight." The studio sheen is missing on these live tunes, but they still come across well in concert and Loverboy stretches a few of them out with a little jamming. ~ Bret Adams
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Working For the Weekend Loverboy 3:57
  3. 2 Lucky Ones Loverboy 4:3
  4. 3 Lady of the 80's Loverboy 6:11
  5. 4 Take Me To the Top Loverboy 7:18
  6. 5 Jump Loverboy 4:23
  7. 6 This Could Be the Night Loverboy 5:19
  8. 7 Dangerous Loverboy 3:51
  9. 8 Lead a Double Life Loverboy 4:29
  10. 9 When It's Over Loverboy 5:30
  11. 10 Queen of the Broken Hearts Loverboy 5:34
  12. 11 Lovin' Every Minute of It Loverboy 5:3
  13. 12 Hot Girls In Love Loverboy 6:33
  14. 13 Turn Me Loose Loverboy 6:5
  15. 14 The Kid is Hot Tonight Loverboy 5:21

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |