Slacker Logo

The New Season


Other albums by Brotha Lynch Hung/MC Eiht


Brotha Lynch Hung's first release for his Real Talk label, The New Season is a cross-California collaboration between the Sacramento-based rapper and Compton's MC Eiht that's refreshingly free of the usual territory-marking: this is a true collaboration between two gifted MCs, both of whom are working at their respective peaks throughout. Uncompromisingly tough both in lyrical content and stripped-down, mostly electronic, and beat-driven sound, The New Season stands out from the flood of undistinguished gangsta clones due to the skills of both MCs. However, as good as the freestyling duet tracks are, it's on pounding solo showcases like Brotha Lynch Hung's "Neighborhood Boyz" that the album is at its best. Although many members of Master P's late-'90s posse have fallen into oblivion, The New Season shows that there's still interesting work to be done in the West Coast gangsta style. ~ Stewart Mason
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 The New Season, Pt. 1 Brotha Lynch Hung 1:36
  3. 2 Neighborhood Boyz Brotha Lynch Hung 4:48
  4. 3 That's All U Can Do Brotha Lynch Hung 3:51
  5. 4 Rest in Piss 2 (Agent Double O Deuce 4 Blocc) Brotha Lynch Hung/MC Eiht 4:57
  6. 5 Sticky Sheets Brotha Lynch Hung 3:53
  7. 6 You Don't Know, Who I Know Brotha Lynch Hung/MC Eiht 4:41
  8. 7 Dreams Brotha Lynch Hung 3:50
  9. 8 When You Hear the Shots Brotha Lynch Hung/MC Eiht 4:42
  10. 9 Buy Another Gun Brotha Lynch Hung/MC Eiht 5:33
  11. 10 Split Ya Head Brotha Lynch Hung 0:40
  12. 11 Westside Ridin' Brotha Lynch Hung 3:45
  13. 12 War Outside Brotha Lynch Hung 4:27
  14. 13 California Bangers Brotha Lynch Hung 4:16
  15. 14 Round Here Brotha Lynch Hung/MC Eiht 7:23
  16. 15 The New Season, Pt. 2 Brotha Lynch Hung 2:42
  17. 16 187 Hemp Brotha Lynch Hung 3:5
  18. 17 No One Else Brotha Lynch Hung 4:15

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |