Slacker Logo

Platinum & Gold Collection


Other albums by Melissa Manchester

  1. Hey Ricky
  2. Tribute
  3. Bright Eyes
  4. Home to Myself
  5. Melissa
Melissa Manchester 11/3/2004


During the '70s and well into the '80s, Melissa Manchester was a dominant force in the soft rock/adult contemporary domain, and BMG's Platinum & Gold Collection compiles all of these moments together in a brief, compact fashion on one disc. While it is by no means thorough in its scope in capturing Manchester's career, it focuses on the time period that counts the most in shaping her profile. Starting off with the infectious, synth-heavy dance number "You Should Hear How She Talks About You," the album is a mildly bumpy ride in its sequencing, but covers her softer and more introspective moments ("Don't Cry Out Loud" being the most notable of these instances) and all sorts of moments in between. For those who don't already own a greatest-hits compilation for Manchester, this is a nice disc to have at a reasonable price. However, those who already own all of the hits will find nothing new here to satisfy their appetites. ~ Rob Theakston
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 You Should Hear How She Talks About You Melissa Manchester 4:11
  3. 2 Midnight Blue Melissa Manchester 3:53
  4. 3 Just You and I Melissa Manchester 4:1
  5. 4 Don't Cry Out Loud Melissa Manchester 3:46
  6. 5 Just Too Many People Melissa Manchester 3:32
  7. 6 Better Days Melissa Manchester 4:17
  8. 7 Theme from Ice Castles (Through the Eyes of Love) Melissa Manchester 4:10
  9. 8 Nice Girls Melissa Manchester 3:37
  10. 9 Whenever I Call You Friend Melissa Manchester 4:40
  11. 10 No One Can Love You More Than Me Melissa Manchester 4:12
  12. 11 Be Somebody Melissa Manchester 3:38
  13. 12 Stevie's Wonder Melissa Manchester 3:32

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |