Slacker Logo


Miguel Bosé 3/20/2007


Miguel Bosé's 2007 release Papito is nothing short of Latin pop heaven. So much so that when execs at Warner Latina heard the pitch, they must have thought they'd died and gone there. Selecting the hottest hits from his three decades on the charts, Bosé teams up with a who's who list of vocalists from all over the Spanish speaking recording industry for a record full of duets, re-buffed for a new generation. Sharing credits with artists such as Julieta Venegas, Alejandro Sanz, Juanes, Ricky Martin, Shakira, and Laura Pausini to name only half, it's no surprise that Bosé find himself once again at the top of International and Latin pop charts. The repertoire draws on both Bosé's best known songs like "Amante Bandido," "Morena Mia," and "Bambu," and lesser covered gems like "Olvidame Tu." With nearly every crowd-pleasing Latin rock anthem associated with his name included, Bosé reminds us just how long his music has woven itself into the lives of his listeners. That said, Papito is far from a nostalgia record. The album takes a fresh look at the proven material with the production touch of both longtime collaborators like Carlos Jean or Sandy McLelland and new blood offered by Yerba Buena's Andres Levin. Incorporating elements of reggaeton, house, Latin rock, hip-hop, and electronica, Bosé seems very much in his element with post-millennial musical ideas. Billboard charts seem to agree that Papito may be 2007's most creative Latin pop endeavor. ~ Evan C. Gutierrez
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Morenamía Miguel Bosé 3:40
  3. 2 Si Tú No Vuelves Miguel Bosé 5:13
  4. 3 Bambú Miguel Bosé 4:57
  5. 4 Nada Particular Miguel Bosé 6:21
  6. 5 Amante Bandido Miguel Bosé 4:32
  7. 6 Sevilla Miguel Bosé 5:34
  8. 7 Nena Miguel Bosé 4:19
  9. 8 Te Amaré Miguel Bosé 5:15
  10. 9 Los Chicos No Lloran Miguel Bosé 3:12
  11. 10 Como un Lobo Miguel Bosé 3:32
  12. 11 Olvídame Tú Miguel Bosé 4:45
  13. 12 Este Mundo Va Miguel Bosé 4:50
  14. 13 No Encuentro un Momento Pa Olvidar Miguel Bosé 5:21
  15. 14 Hay Dias Miguel Bosé 3:34
  16. 15 Lo Que Hay Es lo Que Vas [Michael Version] Miguel Bosé 6:32

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |