Slacker Logo

Dr. Feelgood [20th Anniversary Expanded]

Mötley Crüe 5/26/2009


Mötley Crüe's albums were a lot like episodes of Married with Children in the sense that they may not be great works of art but can be darn entertaining. With Bob Rock serving as producer, the L.A. headbangers savor the joys of trashy, unapologetically decadent fun on Dr. Feelgood -- an album that makes no pretense at being anything else. While nothing here is quite as commanding as "Shout at the Devil," "Wild Side," or "Live Wire," such hook-oriented MTV smashes as "Kickstart My Heart," the amusing "Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)," and the title song are infectious and hard to resist, and helped make this the best-selling Mötley Crüe album ever, as well as providing their first Top Ten singles. Unfortunately, the album would be lead singer Vince Neil's last album with the band. Neil's departure -- and pop-metal's decline in popularity in the mid-'90s -- proved to be severe blows to Mötley Crüe. [Eleven Seven's 20th anniversary expanded edition was issued in 2009.] ~ Alex Henderson
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 T.N.T. (Terror 'N Tinseltown) Mötley Crüe 0:43
  3. 2 Dr. Feelgood Mötley Crüe 4:50
  4. 3 Slice of Your Pie Mötley Crüe 4:31
  5. 4 Rattlesnake Shake Mötley Crüe 3:40
  6. 5 Kickstart My Heart Mötley Crüe 4:43
  7. 6 Without You Mötley Crüe 4:28
  8. 7 Same Ol' Situation Mötley Crüe 4:13
  9. 8 Sticky Sweet Mötley Crüe 3:51
  10. 9 She Goes Down Mötley Crüe 4:35
  11. 10 Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) Mötley Crüe 4:38
  12. 11 Time for Change Mötley Crüe 4:46
  13. 12 Dr. Feelgood Mötley Crüe 5:12
  14. 13 Kickstart My Heart Mötley Crüe 5:28
  15. 14 Without You Mötley Crüe 3:7
  16. 15 Same Ol' Situation Mötley Crüe 4:31
  17. 16 Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) Mötley Crüe 4:14

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |