Slacker Logo

Live: Entertainment or Death



Packaged as a double-disc set but priced as a single disc, Live: Entertainment or Death features performances of many of Mötley Crüe's best-known songs, covering (almost) their entire career both in terms of song selections and concert dates. In general, most of the performances here took place either in the first half of the '80s or in 1998-1999, and it might have been nice to hear the group at their Dr. Feelgood-era peak instead; there are also no songs from the Vince Neil-less era, but that's a wiser choice, and helps present a more consistent, good-time atmosphere. There aren't really any new revelations here, either concerning the band or the material; it's exactly what you'd expect Mötley Crüe to sound like in concert, and even if the visual aspects of the stage show are lost, it's still an entertaining listen for fans. [Live: Entertainment or Death was also released in a clean version with all the profanity edited out, making it more suitable for the band's younger fans or for radio airplay.] ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Looks That Kill Mötley Crüe 6:8
  3. 2 Knock 'Em Dead, Kid Mötley Crüe 3:35
  4. 3 Too Young to Fall in Love Mötley Crüe 3:57
  5. 4 Live Wire Mötley Crüe 4:19
  6. 5 Public Enemy #1 Mötley Crüe 4:53
  7. 6 Shout at the Devil Mötley Crüe 4:19
  8. 7 Merry-Go-Round Mötley Crüe 3:22
  9. 8 Ten Seconds to Love Mötley Crüe 4:46
  10. 9 Piece of Your Action Mötley Crüe 4:6
  11. 10 Starry Eyes Mötley Crüe 4:37
  12. 11 Helter Skelter [Cover] Mötley Crüe 4:17
  13. 1 Smokin' in the Boys' Room [Cover] Mötley Crüe 5:20
  14. 2 Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) Mötley Crüe 4:14
  15. 3 Wild Side Mötley Crüe 5:52
  16. 4 Girls, Girls, Girls Mötley Crüe 4:50
  17. 5 Dr. Feelgood Mötley Crüe 5:13
  18. 6 Without You Mötley Crüe 3:6
  19. 7 Primal Scream Mötley Crüe 5:41
  20. 8 Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.) Mötley Crüe 4:33
  21. 9 Home Sweet Home Mötley Crüe 4:6
  22. 10 Kickstart My Heart Mötley Crüe 5:39
  23. 11 Wild Side [Multimedia Track] Mötley Crüe 16:30

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |