Slacker Logo

Let's Fall in Love [EMI]

Nat King Cole 9/16/2003


The 20-track EMI collection Let's Fall in Love appropriately spends its running time on the love songs of Nat King Cole. Since Cole recorded hundreds of ballads, a bit of focus is required; presented here are mostly performances from the late '50s and early '60s, including a parade of common Cole titles ("When I Fall in Love," "Stardust," "Too Young," "For All We Know," "Ramblin' Rose") alongside rarer performances ("I'm Gonna Sit Right Down [And Write Myself a Letter]," "A Cottage for Sale," "Once in a While"). Its blend of material, common and obscure, makes it a difficult pick for any type of fan, though Cole rarely recorded bad material and only a few songs qualify as subpar. ~ John Bush
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 When I Fall in Love Nat King Cole 3:11
  3. 2 Stardust Nat King Cole 3:16
  4. 3 Around the World Nat King Cole 2:34
  5. 4 Too Young Nat King Cole 3:26
  6. 5 The Very Thought of You Nat King Cole 3:48
  7. 6 On the Street Where You Live Nat King Cole 3:10
  8. 7 Ramblin' Rose Nat King Cole 2:49
  9. 8 Just One of Those Things Nat King Cole 2:15
  10. 9 Let's Fall in Love Nat King Cole 2:48
  11. 10 Almost Like Being in Love Nat King Cole 1:52
  12. 11 Don't Get Around Much Anymore Nat King Cole 3:14
  13. 12 Once in a While Nat King Cole 2:50
  14. 13 These Foolish Things Remind Me of Y Nat King Cole 3:48
  15. 14 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (AndWrite Myself a Letter) Nat King Cole 2:37
  16. 15 This Can't Be Love Nat King Cole 2:30
  17. 16 For All We Know Nat King Cole 3:16
  18. 17 Somewhere Along the Way Nat King Cole 3:1
  19. 18 Cottage for Sale Nat King Cole 2:59
  20. 19 There Goes My Heart Nat King Cole 2:53
  21. 20 Ain't Misbehavin' Nat King Cole 3:16

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |