Slacker Logo

Anthology: The History of Peter Frampton

Peter Frampton 7/24/2001


Most Peter Frampton collections concentrate simply on his solo career. A&M's 2001 retrospective, Anthology: The History of Peter Frampton, takes a broader view, containing a cut from his first band, the Herd, and five songs from Humble Pie, plus all the solo heavy-hitters from the '70s -- and all in the space of a 16-track single-disc collection. This is a nice tactic, especially since it downplays his famous Frampton Comes Alive (there's only one song from Frampton Comes Alive -- "Show Me the Way." The other big hit from the record, "Baby I Love Your Way," is present in the studio version), thereby offering an introduction not just for the utter neophyte, but for those who only know that blockbuster. Some may argue that all the Humble Pie material takes up space that could have been dedicated to solo cuts, especially since this ignores anything recorded past 1979, but the end result winds up being the lone, concise summation of Frampton's strengths as both a solo artist and guitarist. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 From the Underworld The Herd 3:18
  3. 2 Natural Born Woman (A/K/A/ Natural Born Boogie) Humble Pie 4:15
  4. 3 Live With Me Humble Pie 7:53
  5. 4 Shine On Humble Pie 3:1
  6. 5 Stone Cold Fever Humble Pie 4:10
  7. 6 I Don't Need No Doctor Peter Frampton 8:47
  8. 7 It's a Plain Shame Peter Frampton 3:14
  9. 8 All I Wanna Be (Is by Your Side) Peter Frampton 6:32
  10. 9 Lines on My Face Peter Frampton 4:47
  11. 10 Do You Feel Like We Do Peter Frampton 6:42
  12. 11 Baby (Somethin's Happening) Peter Frampton 4:45
  13. 12 Baby, I Love Your Way Peter Frampton 4:45
  14. 13 Show Me the Way Peter Frampton 4:36
  15. 14 I'm in You Peter Frampton 4:12
  16. 15 Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours Peter Frampton 3:53
  17. 16 I Can't Stand It No More Peter Frampton 3:51

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |