Slacker Logo


Seven Mary Three 5/11/2004


The grunge movement of the early '90s certainly spawned its fair share of imitators, as evidenced by the likes of Bush, Candlebox, Days of the New, and Sugartooth. The majority of these bands only managed to last for a handful of albums however, but Seven Mary Three have stuck around the longest -- having released albums on a somewhat regular basis since their 1995 debut, American Standard. 2004 saw the release of their fifth album overall, Dis/Location, and while it seemed like the rest of the world was focusing on emo and new wave revival bands, Seven Mary Three was still emulating the sounds of their heroes from a bygone Seattle era. Singer Jason Ross' voice still recalls Eddie Vedder, and the music has MTV Buzz Bin written all over it -- if it was 1992. Still, fans of the group's earlier works will be pleased to learn that the group continues to stick to preferred sound (something not a lot of the aforementioned bands did). The song remains largely the same on such tracks as "Settle Up" and "Oceans of Envy," where big grungey riffs do battle with Ross" heart on his sleeve lyrics. Seven Mary Three's sound and approach on Dis/Location would sound right at home between such early 21st century grunge revivalists as Puddle of Mudd and Staind. ~ Greg Prato
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Settle Up Seven Mary Three 2:17
  3. 2 Without You Feels Seven Mary Three 3:58
  4. 3 Oceans of Envy Seven Mary Three 3:10
  5. 4 Bark No Bite Seven Mary Three 2:57
  6. 5 Blue Letter Seven Mary Three 3:29
  7. 6 Found My Center Seven Mary Three 4:10
  8. 7 By Your Side Seven Mary Three 4:1
  9. 8 Dislocated Seven Mary Three 2:58
  10. 9 Made to Be Broken Seven Mary Three 3:23
  11. 10 Where Are You Calling From? Seven Mary Three 4:39
  12. 11 Subway Tunnel Microphones Seven Mary Three 6:19
  13. 12 [Untitled CD-ROM Track] Seven Mary Three 15:9

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |