Slacker Logo

It's Us Again



One of the rarer items in the Steve & Eydie discography, It's Us Again is an LP recorded as a promotional item for Silvirkin shampoo. On the ten songs, Steve Lawrence and Eydie Gorme duet on four tracks, the title tune, "Ain't Love Grand," "Aren't You Glad You're You," and the closer, "I Wish You Were Mine." Gorme takes solos on "Sunday, Monday or Always," "Like Someone in Love," and "All About Love," and Lawrence also has three solos: "I Thought About You," "But Beautiful," and "Tell Her I Said Hello." The performances are typical of the couple, separately and together, with the kind of post-swing big-band and string arrangements they generally use. Fans who come across copies will be glad they did, but only completists would want to spend serious money to obtain the disc. [Lawrence and Gorme issued the album on CD through their label, GL Music, with six bonus tracks, but that disc went out of print. The album has also been reissued by other firms.] ~ William Ruhlmann
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 It's Us Again Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 2:21
  3. 2 Sunday, Monday or Always Eydie Gorme 2:50
  4. 3 I Thought About You Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 2:22
  5. 4 Who Wouldn't Love You Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 2:49
  6. 5 Like Someone in Love Eydie Gorme 3:5
  7. 6 But Beautiful Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 3:5
  8. 7 Aren't You Glad You're You Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 2:9
  9. 8 All About Love Eydie Gorme 2:49
  10. 9 Tell Her I Said Hello Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 3:13
  11. 10 Ain't Love Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 2:39
  12. 11 I Don't Want to Walk Without You Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 3:27
  13. 12 Call Me Irresponsible Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 1:58
  14. 13 Sentimental Journey Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 2:15
  15. 14 Yes My Darling Daughter Eydie Gorme 1:51
  16. 15 More Than You Know Steve Lawrence & Eydie Gorme 3:22
  17. 16 I Wish You Were Mine Eydie Gorme 2:11

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |