Slacker Logo

Suzy Bogguss

Suzy Bogguss 8/24/1999


Award-winning singer Suzy Bogguss has been gifted with a truly beautiful voice, just right for country music -- or any kind of ballad, really. On this 1999 album, It's a Perfect Day, that pristine voice of hers shines through with touching songs that are good for both the heart and soul, like "Love Is Stronger," "An Empty Heart and a Harvest Moon," "Goodnight," and "Look What Love Has Done to Me." On this emotional recording, Bogguss combines her vocal and songwriting talents to offer country fans an album that is sure to go on their keeper shelf, probably next to others by this artist. She also brought in some pretty impressive help for this recording, such as her husband, songwriter and producer Doug Crider, singer T. Graham Brown (who does a duet with her), Carolyn Dawn Johnson and Alison Krauss (who add a little sweet backing harmonies), and many other top musicians. If you really love this album, be sure to check out a few others by singers such as Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, Mary Chapin Carpenter, and a new rising star compared to the others, Cyndi Thomson. ~ Charlotte Dillon
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Taking That Red-Eye Home Suzy Bogguss 3:28
  3. 2 Goodnight Suzy Bogguss 3:40
  4. 3 Love Is Stronger Suzy Bogguss 3:36
  5. 4 Love Is Blind Suzy Bogguss 3:47
  6. 5 An Empty Heart and a Harvest Moon Suzy Bogguss 3:49
  7. 6 It's a Perfect Day (For a Little Rain) Suzy Bogguss 3:25
  8. 7 Love Every Time Suzy Bogguss 2:25
  9. 8 Hold Me to It Suzy Bogguss 3:38
  10. 9 20 Million Things Suzy Bogguss 3:9
  11. 10 Hammer and Nail Suzy Bogguss 3:18
  12. 11 Look What Love Has Done to Me Suzy Bogguss 4:30
  13. 12 No Place to Go Suzy Bogguss 4:44

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |