Slacker Logo


The Black Crowes 8/3/2010


To celebrate their 20th anniversary, the Black Crowes decided to revisit several of their staples from the past two decades, giving them acoustic rearrangements. While some of the songs are revised heavily, some are merely given strength by the new setting, not so much because the songs sound better stripped down to bare bones, but because the Crowes are still riding the wave that started with their 2008 comeback Warpaint, retaining the rustic, ragged live vibe of Before the Frost/Until the Freeze. This is the opposite of that live-in-the-studio record, where the band laid down new songs on tape preserving their freshness; instead, this is the sound of seasoned veterans still finding new ways to play old favorites. Naturally, this makes this set the province of diehards, but at two discs, this is a generous, entertaining gift to the fans who have stayed true throughout the years. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Jealous Again The Black Crowes 5:10
  3. 2 Share the Ride The Black Crowes 3:57
  4. 3 Remedy The Black Crowes 5:28
  5. 4 Non-Fiction The Black Crowes 7:48
  6. 5 Hotel Illness The Black Crowes 3:30
  7. 6 Soul Singing The Black Crowes 4:10
  8. 7 Ballad in Urgency The Black Crowes 9:16
  9. 8 Wiser Time The Black Crowes 9:30
  10. 9 Cold Boy Smile The Black Crowes 5:31
  11. 10 Under a Mountain The Black Crowes 4:37
  12. 11 She Talks to Angels The Black Crowes 6:12
  13. 12 Morning Song The Black Crowes 6:8
  14. 13 Downtown Money Waster The Black Crowes 4:13
  15. 14 Good Friday The Black Crowes 5:36
  16. 15 Thorn in My Pride The Black Crowes 9:30
  17. 16 Welcome to the Good Times The Black Crowes 3:56
  18. 17 Girl From a Pawnshop The Black Crowes 7:4
  19. 18 Sister Luck The Black Crowes 5:54
  20. 19 She The Black Crowes 5:29
  21. 20 Bad Luck Blue Eyes The Black Crowes 7:0

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |