Slacker Logo

Live Record [Bonus Track]



Making music involves two very separate but integral worlds: the electronic environment of the studio and the high-octane world of the stage. Even though Charlie Daniels and his band have proven that they can move recorded merchandise, it has been the group's energetic live performances that have made them one of country-rock's hottest commodities. The two musical worlds unite to spawn the digitally mastered adrenaline rush that is Live Record. Recorded (live) in Florida, North Carolina, and Virginia, the extended play truly captures both the energy and musical genius of a live Charlie Daniels concert -- at least as close as humanly possible without the huddle of bodies dancing in their seats. Perhaps best of all is the chance to enjoy over an hour of Daniels favorites, such as "In America," "Still in Saigon," and "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" without the muffle that might occur at a large outdoor venue. Each guitar lick and fiddle assault is crystal clear and is especially laudable on Daniels' seven-minute instrumental "Sidewinder." Lynyrd Skynyrd's Southern rock classic, "Freebird," is another set list sizzler, featuring the electronic wail of the lead guitar. As live albums go, this one deserves kudos. The added bonus is that the listener gets not only a rousing good time, but a greatest-hits collection of one of country's greatest entertainers. [This version of the album includes bonus material.] ~ Rick Cohoon
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Intro The Charlie Daniels Band 0:24
  3. 2 Road Dogs The Charlie Daniels Band 3:56
  4. 3 Caballo Diablo The Charlie Daniels Band 4:47
  5. 4 The Legend of Wolley Swamp The Charlie Daniels Band 4:43
  6. 5 Simple Man The Charlie Daniels Band 3:20
  7. 6 Sidewinder The Charlie Daniels Band 7:40
  8. 7 Trudy Charlie Daniels 4:57
  9. 8 Still in Saigon The Charlie Daniels Band 4:50
  10. 9 In America The Charlie Daniels Band 3:27
  11. 10 Take the Highway The Charlie Daniels Band 4:48
  12. 11 In Memory of Elizabeth Reed The Charlie Daniels Band 5:15
  13. 12 Freebird The Charlie Daniels Band 7:9
  14. 13 The South's Gonna Do It (Again) The Charlie Daniels Band 4:43
  15. 14 Long Haired Country Boy The Charlie Daniels Band 4:9
  16. 15 Drinkin' My Baby Goodbye The Charlie Daniels Band 4:3
  17. 16 The Devil Went Down to Georgia The Charlie Daniels Band 5:19
  18. 17 This Ain't No Rag, It's a Flag The Charlie Daniels Band 3:29

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |