Slacker Logo

Chronology: Volume Two: 2001-2006

Third Day 8/7/2007


Vol. 2 of Third Day's retrospective focused on the years where the Southern rock band gained notoriety while scaling back its rock sound. Though each half of Chronology covered four albums, they were weighted much differently as the band produced more AC light rock in its later years. The band was highly influential in the Christian rock world during this period of its career, and its influence seemed second to none as subsequent releases Wire and Wherever You Are garnered critical success and strong sales. Still, there was no mistake that Chronology was a fan tribute rather than a down-the-line greatest-hits collection. In fact, six of the band's number one songs weren't included on either volume. Instead, the band conspicuously included live and alternative versions of hits along with a DVD with bootleg videos. "Carry Me to Jesus," for instance, the ubiquitous anthem for Hurricane Katrina victims, appeared here in a live recording, as did the colossal hit "God of Wonders." The true fan experience culminated with a 60-minute documentary on the second disc. Chronology was no substitute for the band's studio and live albums, though it offered fans a wealth of material to remind them how Third Day had become one of the most successful contemporary Christian bands of all time. ~ Jared Johnson
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Come on Back to Me Third Day 3:56
  3. 2 Show Me Your Glory Third Day 3:24
  4. 3 You Are So Good to Me Third Day 4:1
  5. 4 Rockstar Third Day 3:10
  6. 5 Mountain of God Third Day 3:52
  7. 6 Sing a Song Third Day 4:1
  8. 7 Come Together Third Day 4:29
  9. 8 God of Wonders Third Day 4:39
  10. 9 Cry out to Jesus Third Day 4:44
  11. 10 Creed Third Day 5:56
  12. 11 Tunnel Third Day 4:17
  13. 12 I Believe Third Day 2:59
  14. 13 Nothing Compares Third Day 3:45
  15. 14 Blessed Assurance [New Recording] Third Day 4:19
  16. 15 Movin on Up [From the Second Chance] Third Day 3:33
  17. 16 I See Love Third Day 4:12
  18. 17 I Can Feel It [New Recording] Third Day 5:25
  19. 18 Carry Me Home Third Day 3:17
  20. 1 King of Glory [DVD] Third Day null:null
  21. 2 These Thousand Hills [DVD] Third Day null:null
  22. 3 Never Bow Down [DVD] Third Day null:null
  23. 4 Peace [DVD] Third Day null:null
  24. 5 What I'm Living For [DVD] Third Day null:null
  25. 6 Sky Falls Down [DVD] Third Day null:null
  26. 7 Thief [DVD] Third Day null:null
  27. 8 Come Together [DVD] Third Day null:null
  28. 9 Nothing Compares [Multimedia Track] Third Day null:null
  29. 10 Bonus Material [DVD] Third Day null:null

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |