Slacker Logo

From Day 1

Travis Porter 5/29/2012


Like the Pack before them, the pop-rap trio Travis Porter are out to have a good time, finding inspiration in moments like casually running into friends and getting that unexpected hi-five ("Party Time"). At least that's the clean side of the group as track titles like "P***y Real Good" and "Flood This S**t" show how far their hedonism can go, and while they also show that TP are well-versed in the works of the 2 Live Crew, crunk, the Dirty South, and other vessels for the dark arts and/or booty music, there's a strange -- maybe even creepy -- feeling that the album bounces between the playground and the bedroom like it was no big deal. That might have something to do with this young group's album having its release delayed for years thanks to the original label, Jive, being dissolved, but there's little evidence that anyone involved cared to design a sensible full-length instead of just a resting home for singles. Still, that's four singles -- "Make It Rain," "Bring It Back," "Ayy Ladies," and "Ride Like That," -- that are all ready and willing to start the party, and with Tyga, Mike Posner, and Mac Miller being shuffled in to keep things interesting while producers Diplo ("Wobble") and J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League ("That Feeling") both show up with prime new beats, From Day 1 winds up a scattershot party to consider, at least for a weekend or two. ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Aww Yea Travis Porter 3:29
  3. 2 Pop a Rubber Band Travis Porter 3:48
  4. 3 P***y Real Good Travis Porter 5:7
  5. 4 Wobble Travis Porter 2:10
  6. 5 Ayy Ladies Travis Porter 3:31
  7. 6 Ride Like That Travis Porter 3:20
  8. 7 Flood This S**t Travis Porter 3:45
  9. 8 Ballin' Travis Porter 3:56
  10. 9 Party Time Travis Porter 4:10
  11. 10 That Feeling Travis Porter 4:16
  12. 11 Bring It Back Travis Porter 3:35
  13. 12 Make It Rain Travis Porter 3:59

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |