Slacker Logo

Club Daze, Vol. 2: Live in the Bars

Twisted Sister 10/23/2001


Twisted Sister's second album of live performances and demos from their pre-fame days shows a band torn between two sounds. On one hand, the band can play sloppy, Dictators-inspired hard rock that has aged, but still retains an undeniable quality about it. On the other hand, they can sound like a generic '70s metal band, which is a sound that is not only dated, but rather boring when not in the hands of a better-known act. Of course, both sounds would eventually combine into their glammy style of heavy metal, but they still had not figured that out quite yet. So songs like "You Know I Cry" are rather pedestrian, sounding more like a watered-down Iron Maiden then Twisted Sister. But then there are songs like "Lady's Boy," a swaggering rocker with a winding bassline and clever lyrics. Fans of the band will want this for the obvious reasons, but the casual listener will probably not find anything here worth the purchase of the album; there are better albums by the band. ~ Bradley Torreano
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Never Say Never (2001 Recording) Twisted Sister 2:20
  3. 2 Blastin' Fast and Loud [2001 Recording] Twisted Sister 3:1
  4. 3 Follow Me Twisted Sister 3:30
  5. 4 Under the Blade Twisted Sister 5:1
  6. 5 Lady's Boy Twisted Sister 5:9
  7. 6 Come Back Twisted Sister 6:55
  8. 7 Can't Stand Still Twisted Sister 4:49
  9. 8 Honey, Look Three Times Twisted Sister 4:12
  10. 9 You Know I Cry Twisted Sister 5:52
  11. 10 Without You Twisted Sister 2:28
  12. 11 Plastic Money Twisted Sister 4:10
  13. 12 Long Tall Sally Twisted Sister 2:25
  14. 13 Johnny B. Goode Twisted Sister 4:19

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |