Slacker Logo

The Dimension Dolls [Sundazed]


Other albums by



Sundazed's Dimension Dolls is an updated and expanded version of the 1963 release of the same name on Don Kirshner's Dimension label. Dimension was the home of some of the finest girl group sounds of the early '60s. The main reason it was such a strong label is that the songwriting team of Carole King and Gerry Goffin were the primary sources of the songs. Check out some of the classics they wrote that are compiled here: "The Loco-Motion" by Little Eva, "Chains" by the Cookies, and "Don't Say Nothin' Bad (About My Baby"), also by the Cookies. There are also quite a few original versions of songs that became hits when covered by other artists, like "Up on the Roof" (done here by Little Eva), "On Broadway" (done by the Cookies), and "Crying in the Rain" (done by King herself). This is prime girl group material and it sounds crystal clear and exciting in its remastered form. The bonus tracks Sundazed adds on aren't lost classics but are still a bunch of fun, especially Little Eva's contributions "Let's Turkey Trot" and "Makin' With the Magilla." Recommended to girl group fans and fans of fun pop music or the 1960s. ~ Tim Sendra
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Don't Say Nothin' Bad (About My Baby) The Cookies 2:41
  3. 2 Crying in the Rain The Cookies 1:50
  4. 3 The Loco-Motion Little Eva 2:25
  5. 4 On Broadway The Cookies 1:58
  6. 5 Keep Your Hands off My Baby Little Eva 2:29
  7. 6 Breaking Up Is Hard to Do Carole King 2:11
  8. 7 Foolish Little Girl [ The Cookies 2:17
  9. 8 It Might as Well Rain Until September Carole King 2:24
  10. 9 Up on the Roof Little Eva 2:51
  11. 10 Chains The Cookies 2:24
  12. 11 It Started All Over Again Carole King 2:28
  13. 12 Uptown Little Eva 2:24
  14. 13 Girls Grow Up Faster Than Boys The Cookies 2:41
  15. 14 I Didn't Have Any Summer Romance Carole King 2:47
  16. 15 Let's Turkey Trot Little Eva 2:26
  17. 16 I Want a Boy for My Birthday The Cookies 2:38
  18. 17 He's a Bad Boy Carole King 2:21
  19. 18 What I Gotta Do (To Make You Jealous) Little Eva 1:56
  20. 19 I Never Dreamed The Cookies 2:32
  21. 20 Makin' with the Magilla Little Eva 2:22

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |